top of page
  • Writer's picturePuls Ate

Unexpected

Hey! Puls here. I'll talk about Unexpected now.


Anyway, I started the idea of Unexpected by looking at treasure island. That really motivated me to make something like that. Wow. 400+ lines of code. That took forever, now that I think about it.


In the Beta

Originally, when I was developing the project, it was very simple. Get some #ASCII art,



print it, and use some if then variables. It was very repetitive.


Designing

Cover Page

Making the cover page was simple. Use fsymbols.com for the special text. Put a little bit of the text it in green. Because that is #Unexpected... (Pathetic jokes that no one laughs at.) Use fsymbols.com again...

Logo

As I said in the About Me Section, I'm a graphic designer. I actually made the emoji before I even started Python... (Talk about history.)


Easter Eggs

#I_Made_This (I told you I'm artistic, not autistic.)

As you can see, there are some easter eggs. The game is longer than you might think.

(hit) Enter

The (hit) enter easter egg is a easter egg that makes the game like 3 times longer. It changes the game from a 1 minute game to a 5 minute game.

Line 69 & Line 420 *In main.py*

#Favorite numbers.

Glitch

I don't even know why this happens, but the code works completely fine.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page